In the newest version of our email editor, removing email steps that have already been sent to contacts will prompt a warning.

Removing a sent email step will not reset the messaged contacts to receive that email step again.

To remove an email step, follow these steps:

  1. Open your sequence and find the step you want to remove.
  2. Click the trash can icon.
  3. Click Remove in the pop-up window.

Alternatives to removing sent steps

Instead of removing the sent email step in the sequence, it's better to add a follow-up email to the sequence or create a new sequence and copy the contacts over to the new sequence.

Removing a sent step isn't recommended as it can cause issues with keeping track of which messages have been sent to contacts.

Related Articles

Did this answer your question?