Removing already sent steps

Learn how to remove steps and what we recommend for removing steps that have already been sent.


In the newest version of our email editor, removing email steps that have already been sent to contacts will prompt a warning.

Note: Removing a sent email step will not reset the messaged contacts to receive that email step again. 

To remove an email step, follow these steps:

  1. Open your sequence and find the step you want to remove.
  2. Click the trash can icon.
  3. Click Remove in the pop-up window.

Alternatives to removing sent steps

Instead of removing the sent email step in the sequence, it's better to add a follow-up email to the sequence or create a new sequence and copy the contacts over to the new sequence.

Removing a sent step isn't recommended as it can cause issues with keeping track of which messages have been sent to contacts.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us