Archiving and restoring sequences

Learn how to remove or archive a sequence in Interseller.


Archiving or removing a sequence is the same action within Interseller. The sequence can only be archived by the owner/sender of it. Teammates are not able to archive each other's sequences.

Archiving a campaign will keep a record of who you have contacted in the past so you can restore it if needed. This allows our system to de-dupe against contacts you have messaged in the past along with the option to keep track of interactions from your messages (i.e. opened, replied, booked) even after the sequence has been archived.


Two ways to archive a sequence

The first option is to archive a sequence in your Sequences Dashboard. To do so, follow these steps:

  1. Select the sequence you would like to archive.
  2. Click the Archive button to archive the sequence.

The second option is to archive a sequence through the Sequence's Settings. To do so, follow these steps:

  1. Click the Settings button in the sequence.
  2. Navigate to the Archive tab.
  3. Click the Archive button. 


Viewing archived sequences

To view archived sequences, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to your Sequences Dashboard and click the Archive button.
  2. Click the archived sequence you want to view.
  3. Once the archived sequence is open, you will see an indicator message letting you know it is read-only. You will need to restore the sequence in order to make any changes 

To view a specific user's archived sequences, you can filter by each user on a team by following these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Sequences Dashboard and click the Archive icon.
  2. Click the user filter icon and select the user you want to view


Restoring archived sequences

To restore an archived sequence, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to your Sequences Dashboard and click the archive icon.
  2. Select the sequence you want to restore.
  3. Click the Restore button.

To restore multiple sequences at once, follow these steps:

  1. Go into view your Archived sequences by following the steps listed above in this guide.
  2. Click the checkbox next to the sequences you want to restore.
  3. Click the Restore button.

When an archived sequence is restored, it will pick up where it left off so the sequence won't start over. The sequence will continue sending messages to contacts who were emailed previously. 

Note: Team members can restore archived shared sequences If you restore another team member's sequence, they will be notified of the change via email.
Did this article answer your question? Thank you for your feedback! There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us