Transferring sequences

Learn how to transfer sequences to other users on your team.


Sequences can be transferred to other team members as long as you have manager or owner permissions and the sequence is shared with the rest of your team.

Transferring sequences copies the sequence's settings and steps under the new user. It will also copy over contacts who have not been messaged yet to the newly created sequence. Contacts that have already been messaged will not be copied over. 

Important: Interseller is not able to copy messaged contacts. This is because messaging the same contact with a new email address mid-way through a sequence would cause issues with your email account. 

Also, it is not possible to transfer over the email thread to a new email address because threads must remain under the original email addresses used.

How to transfer sequences

To transfer a sequence to a team member, follow these steps:

  1. Open up the Sequence's Settings.
  2. Click on the Transfer tab.
  3. Select the user you would like to transfer the sequence to.
  4. If you have any unsent messages that have already been personalized and want to transfer them over to the new sequence, you can toggle on the "Include Personalized Messages" option. As a note, transferring personalized messages will not automatically update any signatures that were included in the personalized message so you will need to manually update this after it's been transferred. When you're ready to transfer the sequence, click "Transfer".

Once you transfer the sequence to the new owner, it will include "[Transferred]" in the title to indicate that the sequence has been transferred.

The current sequence owner and the new owner will receive a confirmation email notifying them of the transfer.

Did this article answer your question? Thank you for your feedback! There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us