The team's contact deduplication setting warns you when there are duplicate contacts across you and your teammate's sequences. At least one email step must be added to the sequence to trigger running the deduplication check. Dedupe checks only run once when contacts are added to a sequence. 

Only the owner or manager of a team can update the deduplication settings for a team. These are the 4 options for team deduplication settings: 

Off - Do not deduplicate
This setting turns off deduplication entirely. We'll never warn you when a duplicate contact exists in your teammates' sequences, including if they were messaged, booked, or have replied to their sequences. 

Low - Contact is actively being messaged
The low setting will warn you if your teammates' sequences have messages to send to the same email address. A dedupe check will not trigger if sequences have no email sequence steps or if they're archived. 

Medium - Contact is being messaged or has been messaged
The medium setting will warn you if your teammates' sequences have messages to send to the same email address. We will also warn you if they have ever received a message from any of your teammates regardless of whether the sequence is active or archived. If they have never received a message or not about to, you will not be warned. A dedupe check will not trigger if sequences have no email sequence steps or if they're archived. 

High - Contact exists in another sequence
The high setting is the most extreme setting which warns you whenever a contact has ever been added to any of your teammates' sequences, even if it's been archived. Email steps don't need to be added in email sequences in order to trigger a dedupe check. 

If the setting is set to either Low, Medium, or High, a dedupe check will run for contacts who have been booked or have replied to any of your teammates' sequences.

Note: Each user can adjust their individual deduplication settings

Did this answer your question?