There are three different user account roles when part of a team. Each role gives access to different things:

User - This is your basic user. They can source emails and use sequences and shared sequences. A basic user can see their stats, but they can't view the stats of other teammates. Users aren't able to select who the sender of a sequence is when creating it.

Manager - They can do everything a user can do along with inviting users, removing users, and edit team settings (i.e. blacklist, team safety, etc). They also have access to reporting on the team level. Managers can select who the sender of a sequence is when creating it.

Owner - There can only be one owner on the team and they are the master account holder who is in charge of billing. They are also the only ones that can assign managers. The owner can also select who the sender of a sequence is when creating it.

Inviting a user to join your team

To invite more users to a team, navigate to settings and under Team, click "Members". You can then add the users' email addresses to invite them to the team. To resend the email, click the down arrow next to their email address and select "Resend". 

On the right side above the "Send Invite" button, you'll see the amount of seats taken and the total amount available on your team. If you've reached the maximum amount of seats, you won't be able to invite more users to join until you purchase additional seats

Teammates with checkmarks in the "Seat" column indicate that they have an active seat, which is counted towards the number of seats in the subscription. Teammates without checkmarks in the "Seat" column do not have an active seat so they won't be able to access Interseller's functions such as the Chrome extension and email sequencing feature. 

Removing a seat and removing user

To adjust a user's permission, remove seat, or remove user, the owner or manager can click on the drop-down menu next to the role and select an option.

Removing a seat frees up an active seat on the subscription while removing a user completely removes the user from your team, including all of their sequences. If you'd like to keep their sequences to access it, it's best to remove their seat instead of removing them from the team. 

When a user is removed, the subscription won't automatically update the number of active seats so you'll need to adjust this in your billing panel to reflect these changes. 

View teammates' connected CRM/ATS

You can hover over teammate's connected CRM/ATS to see which integration they connected to their Interseller account.

Note: Be sure to have the users check their spam folder if they don't see the invite email appear. If it's still not appearing in their inbox after being resent, let us know and we can help. 

Did this answer your question?