Inviting/removing users and understanding user permissions

In this guide:


User Permissions

There are three different user permission levels to an Interseller team account. Each role gives access to different things:

User - This is your basic user. They can source emails and use sequences and shared sequences. A basic user can view their own stats and reports, but they can't view reports of other teammates. Users aren't able to select who the sender of a sequence is when creating it.

Manager - They can do everything a user can do along with inviting users, removing users, and edit team settings (i.e. blocklist, team safety, etc). They also have access to reporting on the team level. Managers can select who the sender of a sequence is when creating it.

Owner -There can only be one owner on the team and they are the master account holder who is in charge of billing. They are also the only ones that can assign managers. The owner can also select who the sender of a sequence is when creating it.


Inviting a user to join your team

Managers and Owners can invite new users to their team by following the steps below:

  1. Navigate to the Team Page and click Invite Members
  2. In the pop-up window, add the users' email address, select their Role and add them to a Group. This will send the user an invitation to join the team by email.
  3. If you do not have any seats available in your subscription, you will see the Add Seat toggle at the bottom of the pop-up window. This will immediately purchase an additional seat to your subscription and you will see the total costs for your next billing date.

Managers and Owners can invite as many users as they would like but it's important to remember that each active seat will have an additional cost. 

If an invitation is sent while there are available seats within the subscription, that user will automatically be assigned a seat. If there are no seats available, the user will not be assigned a seat and a seat will either need to be purchased or removed from another user.

Note: Users do not have the ability to invite new members.

Resending an Invitation

To resend the invitation email to a user, click the down arrow next to their email address and select Resend.

If the user is having trouble finding the email, have them check their spam folder. If the invitation email was not received, please reach out to our Support team at help@interseller.io for further assistance.


Removing seats and users

To adjust a user's permission, remove seat, or remove user, Owners or Managers can click on the drop-down menu next to the role and select an option.

Removing a seat frees up an active seat on the subscription while removing a user completely removes the user from your team, including all of their sequences. If you'd like to keep their sequences to access it, it's best to remove their seat instead of removing them from the team. 

When a seat or user is removed, the subscription won't automatically update the number of active seats so you'll need to adjust this in your billing panel to reflect these changes. 


Viewing the Team Page

On the Team Page, you'll see the how many seats are currently being utilized by your team.

Teammates with checkmarks in the Seat column indicate that they have an active seat, which is counted towards the number of seats in the subscription. Teammates without checkmarks do not have an active seat and will not have access to use email lookups or send email sequences.

View teammates' connected CRM/ATS

You can hover over a teammate's connected CRM/ATS to see which integration they connected to their Interseller account.

Did this article answer your question? Thank you for your feedback! There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.