Interseller's integration with Crelate allows you to automatically sync contacts and email activity whenever contacts are added to a sequence on Interseller.

To connect Interseller to Crelate, you can visit the Integrations page and select Crelate from the list.

You'll need to enter in your Crelate API key in order to connect it to Interseller. 

To find your Crelate API key, navigate to your Personal Settings within your Crelate account and the API key should appear in the "API Access" tab.

You'll need to use your own Crelate login credentials if you want to log the candidates under your account on Crelate. Using another teammate's login credentials will log the candidate under them.

Note: Disconnecting and reconnecting using different login credentials won't retroactively change who the candidates are logged under once the candidates have synced over to Crelate. 

Adjusting the sync settings

After Crelate is connected, you can choose how contacts from all sequences sync over from Interseller to Crelate by selecting one of the following sync options:

  1. Off - Contacts will not sync over to Crelate
  2. Sync contacts when added to a sequence - Contacts will sync over to Crelate when they are added to a sequence
  3. Sync contacts only when they reply back - Contacts will only sync over to Crelate when they reply to a sequence

Disable syncing sequences to Crelate

You can also disable syncing individual sequences over to Crelate by toggling on the "Disable Sync" feature in the "Syncing" tab within the sequence's settings.

If you do not want contacts to sync over to Crelate, you will need to make sure this setting is enabled first before adding contacts into the sequence.

Enable/disable deduplication for Crelate

You can toggle on the "Deduplication" setting for Crelate to be warned if a contact already exists in Crelate. This will mark the contact with the error "Exists in Crelate" if we find the same email address already exists in Crelate prior to being added into Interseller.

If deduplication is turned off, then we will not warn you if the contact already exists in Crelate.

Below are two common scenarios of when a new contact record will be created and when it won't be created when the contact has synced over to Crelate:

  • If the same email address exists in both Crelate and in Interseller, a duplicate contact record will not be created in Crelate.
  • If there are two different email addresses for the same contact (one in Crelate and one in Interseller), a second contact record will be created with the second email address when they sync over from Interseller to Crelate.

Changing the default job at the account level

You can set the default job that all contacts across all sequences are synced to at the account level by adjusting the "Job" sync setting.

We recommend leaving this blank if you're syncing contacts to specific jobs for each sequence.

Changing the job for each sequence

You can override the default job by adjusting this setting for each individual sequence.

To adjust the job setting, open up the sequence's settings, click on the "Syncing" tab, and select the specific job for contacts to sync over to within Crelate.

Be sure to select the correct job first as contacts cannot be re-synced if they were added first and then a job is selected for the sequence at a later time.

Email Activity Tracking

You can sync the email activity for contacts over to Crelate when you toggle on the "Activity Tracking" setting.

We recommend setting up the integration first before emailing contacts since email activity cannot be backfilled if contacts were messaged before Crelate was connected.

Custom Field Mapping

You can also customize how the field mapping from Interseller syncs over to Crelate. These settings are an advanced feature so we only recommend customizing them if you're familiar with setting this up. If you need any assistance with setting up the custom field mapping, we recommend reaching out to a member of our support team.

If you see any integration errors regarding custom field mapping, feel free to get in touch with our team and they can help you out further.

Note: If a contact has synced over to Crelate and the custom field mapping has been later updated on Interseller, it won't re-sync the contact over to Crelate with the updated custom field mapping. It will only apply to new contacts added after the update.

Did this answer your question?