Interseller can automatically sync contacts into Greenhouse whenever you add them into a sequence. With Greenhouse, we can also assign which job they belong to or which pool stage they should be in at an account and sequence level. You can also sync the email activity for contacts once Greenhouse is connected. 

To connect to Greenhouse, head to the Integrations page and select Greenhouse. You'll then be prompted to enter your login credentials and grant Interseller access to your Greenhouse account. 

Adjusting the sync settings

You can choose how contacts sync over from Interseller to Greenhouse using the following sync options:

  1. Off - contacts won't be synced into Greenhouse
  2. Sync contacts when added to a sequence - contacts will sync over to Greenhouse
  3. Sync contacts only when they reply back - contacts will only sync over to Greenhouse when they reply

Enable/disable deduplication for Greenhouse

You can toggle on the deduplication setting for Greenhouse to be warned if a contact already exists in Greenhouse. This will mark the contact with the error "Exists in Integration" if we find that their email already exists in Greenhouse. If deduplication isn't turned on, then we won't check to see if they exist in Greenhouse. It's recommended to keep deduplication enabled to reduce having duplicate contacts within your integration. 

Email activity tracking

You can sync all the email activity for contacts over to Greenhouse when you enable activity tracking. Any email activity for contacts added to Interseller before Greenhouse was connected cannot be backfilled so it's best practice to set up the integration first before emailing contacts. 

Changing the default job/pool sync at the account level

You can change the default job posting that all candidates get synced to at the account level.

Changing the job/pool sync per sequence

You can also override the default setting where contacts get synced at the sequence level. You'll need to visit the sequence's settings to adjust which job or pool stage they belong to. Be sure to select which job or pool stage contacts in the sequence will sync to as they can't be re-synced if they're added first and then a job or pool stage is selected for the sequence to sync to at a later time. 

Disable syncing sequences to Greenhouse

You can also disable syncing a sequence over to Greenhouse in the "Sync" tab within the sequence's settings. If you don't want contacts to sync over to Greenhouse, you'll want to make sure this is enabled first before adding contacts into the sequence.

Note: Any email activity for contacts added to Interseller before Greenhouse was connected cannot be backfilled.

Did this answer your question?