Using Interseller with Vincere

Learn how the integration with Interseller works with Vincere.

In this guide we'll show you how to connect to Vincere, adjust the sync settings at the account and sequence level, disable syncing, enable and disable deduplication, choose the job posting at the account and sequence level, and set up custom field mapping.


Our integration with Vincere can automatically sync contacts and assign them to jobs in Vincere whenever they're added to a sequence on Interseller.

Connecting the integration requires some manual effort from our team, but we'll guide you through the setup process.


Obtaining the Client ID and API Key

The first thing you'll need to do is obtain the Client ID and API Key from Vincere. To find the Client ID and API Key, navigate to Settings > Marketplace > API tab.

Be sure to add the following URL for the Callback URL:
https://interseller.io/auth/crm/vincere/callback

Once you obtain the Client ID and API Key, you'll need to forward those credentials to hi@interseller.io.

From there, it'll take us about 1-2 business days to add those credentials into our application and deploy it into production. After that, anyone in your organization ( anyone who has your domain in their email address) can use those credentials to integrate with Vincere.

We'll follow up with you to let you know when everything has been set up. As the last step to connect Vincere, you'll need to visit the Integrations page and select Vincere to finish the setup.


Adjusting the default sync settings

After Vincere is connected to Interseller, you can choose to sync contacts as a "Candidate" or "Contact". You can choose how all contacts sync over from Interseller to Vincere by selecting one of the following sync options:

  1. Off - Contacts will not sync over to Vincere
  2. Sync contacts when added to a sequence - Contacts will sync over to Vincere when they are added to a sequence
  3. Sync contacts only when they reply back - Contacts will only sync over to Vincere when they reply to a sequence

Changing the sync option per sequence

You can override the default sync setting for each individual sequence. To adjust this setting for each sequence, open up the sequence's settings and select the sync option from the drop-down menu in the "Sync As" section.

It's important to select whether contacts sync as a "Candidate" or "Contact" in the sequence first since this can't be re-synced if contacts are added first and then a sync option is selected for the sequence at a later time.


Disable syncing specific sequences to Vincere

You can also disable syncing individual sequences over to Vincere by toggling on the "Disable Sync" feature in the "Syncing" tab within the sequence's settings.

If you do not want contacts to sync over to Vincere, you will need to make sure this setting is enabled first before adding contacts into the sequence.


Enable/disable deduplication for Vincere

You can toggle on the "Deduplication" setting for Vincere to be warned if a contact already exists in Vincere. This will mark the contact with the error "Exists in Vincere" if we find the same email address already exists in Vincere prior to being added into Interseller.

If deduplication is turned off, then we will not warn you if the contact already exists in Vincere.

Below are two common scenarios of when a new contact record will be created and when it won't be created when the contact has synced over to Vincere:

  • If the same email address exists in both Vincere and Interseller, a duplicate contact record will not be created in Vincere.
  • If there are two different email addresses for the same contact (one in Vincere and one in Interseller), a second contact record will be created with the second email address when they sync over from Interseller to Vincere.

Changing the default job posting at the account level

You can set the default job posting that all contacts across all sequences are synced to at the account level by adjusting the "Job Order" sync setting.

We recommend leaving this blank if you are syncing contacts to specific jobs for each sequence.


Changing the job posting for each sequence

You can override the default job by adjusting this setting for each individual sequence.

To adjust the job setting, open up the sequence's settings, click on the "Syncing" tab, and select the specific job for contacts to sync over to within Vincere.

Be sure to select the correct job order firstas contacts cannot be re-synced if they were added first and then a job order is selected for the sequence at a later time.


Custom Field Mapping

You can also customize how the field mapping from Interseller syncs over to Vincere. These settings are an advanced feature so we only recommend customizing them if you're familiar with setting this up. If you need any assistance with setting up the custom field mapping, we recommend reaching out to a member of our support team.

If you see any integration errors regarding custom field mapping, feel free to get in touch with our team and they can help you out further.

Note: If a contact has synced over to Vincere and the custom field mapping has been later updated on Interseller, it won't re-sync the contact over to Vincere with the updated custom field mapping. It will only apply to new contacts added after the update.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us