Using Interseller with Workable

In this guide:

Interseller's integration with Workable can automatically sync contacts and assign them to a job in Workable whenever they're added to a sequence on Interseller.


Connecting to Workable

To connect Interseller to Workable, you can visit the Integrations page and select Workable from the list. You will need to log in with your Workable credentials and grant Interseller access to your Workable account.


Adjusting the default sync settings

After Workable is connected to Interseller, you can choose how all contacts sync over from Interseller to Workable by selecting one of the following sync options:

  1. Off - Contacts will not sync over to Workable
  2. Sync contacts when added to a sequence - Contacts will sync over to Workable when they are added to a sequence
  3. Sync contacts only when they reply back - Contacts will only sync over to Workable when they reply to a sequence


Disable syncing sequences to Workable

You can also disable syncing individual sequences over to Workable by toggling off the "Sync to Workable" feature in the "Syncing" tab within the sequence's settings.

If you do not want contacts to sync over to Workable, you will need to make sure this setting is enabled first before adding contacts into the sequence.


Resync contacts to Workable

If contacts have been added before Workable was connected, contacts can be backfilled later through the "Resync to Workable" feature. You can resync contacts to Workable individually or in bulk.

Note: The "Resync to Workable" feature does not update contacts who have already synced over to Workable. This feature will only sync contacts who have not yet synced over to Workable.


Changing the default job at the account level

You can set the default job posting that all contacts across all sequences are synced to at the account level by adjusting the "Job" sync setting.

We recommend leaving this blank if you are syncing contacts to specific job for each sequence.


Changing the job for each sequence

You can override the default job by adjusting this setting for each individual sequence.

To adjust the job setting, open up the sequence's settings, click on the "Syncing" tab, and select the specific job order for contacts to sync over to within Workable.

Be sure to select the correct job first as contacts cannot be re-synced if they were added first and then a job is selected for the sequence at a later time.

Note: If you have one Workable account that belongs to multiple companies under the same Workable account, Interseller can display jobs from all of the companies. 

Did this article answer your question? Thank you for your feedback! There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us