Using Interseller with Recruiterflow

Learn how the integration works between Interseller and Recruiterflow.

In this guide we'll show you how to adjust the sync settings at the account and sequence level, disable syncing, enable and disable deduplication, choose the job sync at the account and sequence level, and set up custom field mapping.


Interseller's integration with Recruiterflow can automatically sync contacts and assign them to jobs in Recruiterflow whenever they're added to a sequence on Interseller.

To connect Interseller to Recruiterflow, you can visit the integration settings tab. You'll need to reach out to the Recruiterflow team in order to get an API Key to connect to Interseller.


Adjusting the default sync settings

After Recruiterflow is connected to Interseller, you can choose to sync contacts as a "Candidate" or "Contact". You can choose how all contacts sync over from Interseller to Recruiterflow by selecting one of the following sync options:

  1. Off - Contacts will not sync over to Recruiterflow
  2. Sync contacts when added to a sequence - Contacts will sync over to Recruiterflow when they are added to a sequence
  3. Sync contacts only when they reply back - Contacts will only sync over to Recruiterflow when they reply to a sequence

Adjusting the sync setting per sequence

You can override the default sync setting for each individual sequence. To adjust this setting for each sequence, open up the sequence's settings and select the sync option from the drop-down menu in the "Sync As" section.

It's important to select whether contacts sync as a "Candidate" or "Contact" in the sequence first since this can't be re-synced if contacts are added first and then a sync option is selected for the sequence at a later time.


Disable syncing sequences to Recruiterflow

You can also disable syncing individual sequences over to Recruiterflow by toggling on the "Disable Sync" feature in the "Syncing" tab within the sequence's settings.

If you do not want contacts to sync over to Recruiterflow, you will need to make sure this setting is enabled first before adding contacts into the sequence.


Enable/disable deduplication for Recruiterflow

You can toggle on the "Deduplication" setting for Recruiterflow to be warned if a contact already exists in Recruiterflow. This will mark the contact with the error "Exists in Recruiterflow" if we find the same email address already exists in Recruiterflow prior to being added into Interseller.

If deduplication is turned off, then we will not warn you if the contact already exists in Recruiterflow.

Below are two common scenarios of when a new contact record will be created and when it won't be created when the contact has synced over to Recruiterflow:

  • If the same email address exists in both Recruiterflow and Interseller, a duplicate contact record will not be created in Recruiterflow.
  • If there are two different email addresses for the same contact (one in Recruiterflow and one in Interseller), a second contact record will be created with the second email address when they sync over from Interseller to Recruiterflow.

Changing the default job sync at the account level

You can set the default job posting that all contacts across all sequences are synced to at the account level by adjusting the "Job" sync setting.

We recommend leaving this blank if you are syncing contacts to specific jobs for each sequence.


Changing the job sync for each sequence

You can override the default job posting by adjusting this setting for each individual sequence.

To adjust the job order setting, open up the sequence's settings, click on the "Syncing" tab, and select the specific job for contacts to sync over to within Recruiterflow.

Be sure to select the correct job first as contacts cannot be re-synced if they were added first and then a job is selected for the sequence at a later time.

You can also add the same contact into multiple sequences with a different job. A single contact record will be created within Recruiterflow when they sync over while being assigned to multiple jobs.


Custom Field Mapping

You can also customize how the field mapping from Interseller syncs over to Recruiterflow. These settings are an advanced feature so we only recommend customizing them if you're familiar with setting this up. If you need any assistance with setting up the custom field mapping, we recommend reaching out to a member of our support team.

If you see any integration errors regarding custom field mapping, feel free to get in touch with our team and they can help you out further.

Note: If a contact has synced over to Recruiterflow and the custom field mapping has been later updated on Interseller, it won't re-sync the contact over to Recruiterflow with the updated custom field mapping. It will only apply to new contacts added after the update.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us