You can sync contacts into Bullhorn as candidates or leads whenever they're added to a sequence on Interseller. 

If this is your first time connecting to Bullhorn, you'll need to follow the steps in this guide here first to get in touch with Bullhorn's support team so you can receive the API credentials. 

If you or your teammate have already gone through the steps above once, you can skip over it and follow the steps below to connect Interseller to Bullhorn. 

To connect Interseller to Bullhorn, you can visit the integrations settings tab. You'll need to log into your Bullhorn account and grant Interseller permission to access your Bullhorn data. 

Once Bullhorn is connected to Interseller, you can choose to sync contacts as a Candidate or Lead. You can select between the following sync options:

  1. Off - contacts won't be synced into Bullhorn
  2. Sync contacts when added to a sequence - contacts will sync over to Bullhorn
  3. Sync contacts only when they reply back - contacts will only sync over to Bullhorn when they reply

Changing the sync option per sequence

You can override the default setting where contacts get synced at the sequence level. You'll need to visit the sequence's settings to adjust this. Be sure to select whether contacts sync as leads or candidates in the sequence first since this can't be re-synced if contacts are added first and then later a sync option is selected for the sequence.

Disable syncing sequences to Bullhorn

You can also disable syncing a sequence over to Bullhorn in the "Sync" tab within the sequence's settings. If you don't want contacts to sync over to Bullhorn, you'll want to make sure this is enabled first before adding contacts into the sequence.

Enable/disable deduplication for Bullhorn

You can toggle on the deduplication setting for Bullhorn to be warned if a contact already exists in Bullhorn. This will mark the contact with the error "Exists in Integration" if we find that their email already exists in Bullhorn. If deduplication isn't turned on, then we won't check to see if they exist in Bullhorn. It's recommended to keep deduplication enabled to reduce having duplicate contacts within your integration. 

Email Activity Tracking

You can sync all the email activity for contacts over to Bullhorn when you enable activity tracking. It's recommended to connect Interseller to Bullhorn first before adding and messaging contacts to ensure the email activity is synced over to Bullhorn since email activity can't be backfilled. 

Custom Field Mapping 

You can also customize how the field mapping from Interseller syncs over to Bullhorn.

Did this answer your question?