Using Interseller with Recruitly

In this guide:

Our integration with recruiting and staffing software Recruitly lets you automatically sync contacts and email activity into Recruitly whenever they're added to a sequence on Interseller. 


Connecting to Recruitly

To connect Interseller to Recruitly, you can visit the Integrations page and select Recruitly from the list. In order to integrate Recruitly with Interseller, you'll need the Recruitly API key.

To find the API Key, navigate to My Profile > My API Keys. From there, you can click “Generate New Key” to obtain the API key or copy the existing API key if it’s already been generated. You can visit Recruitly’s page on how to access the API key if you need any assistance generating the API key: https://recruitly.io/developers/


Adjusting the sync settings

After Recruitly is connected to Interseller, you can choose to sync contacts as a  "Candidate", "Lead" or "Contact". You can choose how all contacts sync over from Interseller to Recruitly by selecting one of the following sync options:

  1. Off - Contacts will not sync over to Recruitly
  2. Sync contacts when added to a sequence - Contacts will sync over to Recruitly when they are added to a sequence
  3. Sync contacts only when they reply back - Contacts will only sync over to Recruitly when they reply to a sequence


Adjusting the sync setting per sequence

You can override the default sync settings by adjusting the sync setting for each individual sequence. To adjust this setting for each sequence,  open up the sequence's settings and select the sync option from the drop-down menu in the "Sync As" section.

It's important to select whether  contacts sync as a "Candidate", "Lead" or "Contact" in the sequence first since this can't be re-synced if contacts are added first and then a sync option is selected for the sequence at a later time.


Disable syncing sequences to Recruitly

You can also disable syncing individual sequences over to Recruitly by toggling off the "Sync to Recruitly" feature in the "Syncing" tab within the sequence's settings.

If you do not want contacts to sync over to Recruitly, you will need to  make sure this setting is enabled first before adding contacts into the sequence.


Resync contacts to Recruitly

If contacts have been added before Recruitly was connected, contacts can be backfilled later through the  "Resync to Recruitly" feature. You can resync contacts to Recruitly individually or in bulk.

Note: The "Resync to Recruitly" feature does not update contacts who have already synced over to Recruitly. This feature will only sync contacts who have not yet synced over to Recruitly.


Enable/disable deduplication for Recruitly

You can toggle on the  "Deduplication" setting for Recruitly to be warned if a contact already exists in Recruitly. This will mark the contact with the error "Exists in Recruitly" if we find the same email address already exists in Recruitly prior to being added into Interseller.

If deduplication is  turned off, then we will not warn you if the contact already exists in Recruitly.

Below are two common scenarios of when a new contact record will be created and when it won't be created when the contact has synced over to Recruitly:

  • If the same email address exists in both Recruitly and in Interseller, a duplicate contact record will not be created in Recruitly.
  • If there are two different email addresses for the same contact (one in Recruitly and one in Interseller), a second contact record will be created with the second email address when they sync over from Interseller to Recruitly.


Changing the default job sync at the account level

You can set the default job posting that all contacts across all sequences are synced to at the account level by adjusting the  "Job" sync setting.

We recommend leaving this blank if you're syncing contacts to specific jobs for each sequence.


Changing the job sync for each sequence

You can override the default job by adjusting this setting for each individual sequence.

To adjust the job setting, open up the  sequence's settings, click on the "Syncing" tab, and select the specific job for contacts to sync over to within Recruitly.

Be sure to  select the correct job first as contacts cannot be re-synced if they were added first and then a job is selected for the sequence at a later time.

Did this article answer your question? Thank you for your feedback! There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us