Using Interseller with Pipedrive

In this guide we'll cover how to:

Adjust the sync settings
Disable syncing sequences
Resync contacts to Pipedrive
Enable and disable deduplication
Select the default pipeline stage
Select the pipeline stage per sequence
Set up custom field mapping
Sync contacts to an organization in Pipedrive
Sync contacts as a person in Pipedrive

Interseller's integration with Pipedrive can automatically sync contacts and assign them to a pipeline stage within Pipedrive when contacts are added to a sequence on Interseller.


To connect Interseller to Pipedrive, you can visit the Integrations page and select Pipedrive from the list. You'll then be prompted to enter your Pipedrive login credentials and grant Interseller access to your Pipedrive account.


Adjusting the sync settings

After Pipedrive is connected, you can choose how contacts from all sequences sync over from Interseller to Pipedrive by selecting one of the following sync options:

  1. Off - Contacts will not sync over to Pipedrive
  2. Sync contacts when added to a sequence - Contacts will sync over to Pipedrive when they are added to a sequence
  3. Sync contacts only when they reply back - Contacts will only sync over to Pipedrive when they reply to a sequence


Disable syncing sequences to Pipedrive

You can also disable syncing individual sequences over to Pipedrive by toggling on the "Disable Sync" feature in the "Syncing" tab within the sequence's settings.

If you do not want contacts to sync over to Pipedrive, you will need to make sure this setting is enabled first before adding contacts into the sequence.


Resync contacts to Pipedrive

If contacts have been added before Pipedrive was connected, contacts can be backfilled later through the "Resync to Pipedrive" feature. You can resync contacts to Pipedrive individually or in bulk.

Note: The "Resync to Pipedrive" feature does not update contacts who have already synced over to Pipedrive. This feature will only sync contacts who have not yet synced over to Pipedrive.


Enable/disable deduplication for Pipedrive

You can toggle on the "Deduplication" setting for Pipedrive to be warned if a contact already exists in Pipedrive. This will mark the contact with the error "Exists in Pipedrive" if we find the same email address already exists in Pipedrive prior to being added into Interseller.

If deduplication is turned off, then we will not warn you if the contact already exists in Pipedrive.

Below are two common scenarios of when a new contact record will be created and when it won't be created when the contact has synced over to Pipedrive:

  • If the same email address exists in both Pipedrive and Interseller, a duplicate contact record will not be created in Pipedrive.
  • If there are two different email addresses for the same contact (one in Pipedrive and one in Interseller), a second contact record will be created with the second email address when they sync over from Interseller to Pipedrive.


Changing the default pipeline stage at the account level

You can set the default pipeline stage that all contacts across all sequences are synced to at the account level by adjusting the "Pipeline Stage" sync setting. You can customize your pipeline stages within your Pipedrive account.

We recommend leaving this blank if you are syncing contacts to specific pipeline stages for each sequence.

Note: To have multiple contacts grouped under the same company in Pipedrive, the company name must be spelled the same for each contact.


Changing the pipeline stage at the sequence level

You can override the default pipeline stage by adjusting this setting for each individual sequence.

To adjust the pipeline stage setting, open up the sequence's settings, click on the "Syncing" tab, and select the specific pipeline stage for contacts to sync over to within Pipedrive.

Be sure to select the correct pipeline stage first as contacts cannot be re-synced if they were added first and then a pipeline stage is selected for the sequence at a later time.


Custom Field Mapping

You can also customize how the field mapping from Interseller syncs over to Pipedrive. These settings are an advanced feature so we only recommend customizing them if you're familiar with setting this up. If you need any assistance with setting up the custom field mapping, we recommend reaching out to a member of our support team.

If you see any integration errors regarding custom field mapping, feel free to get in touch with our team and they can help you out further.

Note: If a contact has synced over to Pipedrive and the custom field mapping has been later updated on Interseller, it won't re-sync the contact over to Pipedrive with the updated custom field mapping. It will only apply to new contacts added after the update.


Sync contacts to an organization in Pipedrive

If you would like to sync contacts to an organization, be sure to set up the custom field mapping for the "Organization" Pipedrive Object. When the custom fields are properly mapped under the "Organization" Pipedrive Object, contacts will sync over as a deal under the company name


Sync contacts as a person in Pipedrive

If you would like to sync contacts as a person, be sure to only set up the custom field mapping for the "Person" Pipedrive Object. When the custom fields are properly mapped under the "Person" Pipedrive Object, contacts will sync over as a deal under the person's name

Note: It's not necessary to set up the custom field mapping for the "Organization" Pipedrive Object if you'd like to sync the contacts as a deal under the person's name since this will sync the contacts over as a deal under the company name instead.   

Important: To have email activity sync over from Interseller to Pipedrive, you'll need to upgrade to to Pipedrive's Gold tier package. 
Did this article answer your question? Thank you for your feedback! There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us