Using Interseller with JobDiva

In this guide:

Our JobDiva integration can automatically sync contacts into JobDiva whenever contacts are added into a sequence on Interseller.


Connecting to JobDiva

To connect Interseller to JobDiva, you can visit the Integrations page and select JobDiva from the list. You will need to log in with your JobDiva Client ID, username, and password in order to connect to Interseller. You can reach out to JobDiva's support team at support@jobdiva.com to obtain the Client ID. 


Adjusting the sync settings

After JobDiva is connected to Interseller, you can choose to sync contacts as a "Candidate" or "Contact". You can choose how all contacts sync over from Interseller to JobDiva by selecting one of the following sync options:

  1. Off - Contacts will not sync over to JobDiva
  2. Sync contacts when added to a sequence - Contacts will sync over to JobDiva when they are added to a sequence
  3. Sync contacts only when they reply back - Contacts will only sync over to JobDiva when they reply to a sequence


Adjusting the sync setting per sequence

You can override the default sync setting for each individual sequence. To adjust this setting for each sequence, open up the sequence's settings and select the sync option from the drop-down menu in the "Sync As" section.

It's important to select whether contacts sync as a "Candidate" or "Contact" in the sequence first since this can't be re-synced if contacts are added first and then a sync option is selected for the sequence at a later time.


Disable syncing sequences to JobDiva

You can also disable syncing individual sequences over to JobDiva by toggling off the "Sync to JobDiva" feature in the "Syncing" tab within the sequence's settings. 

If you do not want contacts to sync over to JobDiva, you will need to make sure this setting is enabled first before adding contacts into the sequence.


Resync contacts to JobDiva

If contacts have been added before JobDiva was connected, contacts can be backfilled later through the "Resync to JobDiva" feature. You can resync contacts to JobDiva individually or in bulk.

Note: The "Resync to JobDiva" feature does not update contacts who have already synced over to JobDiva. This feature will only sync contacts who have not yet synced over to JobDiva.


Enable/disable deduplication for JobDiva

You can toggle on the "Deduplication" setting for JobDiva to be warned if a contact already exists in JobDiva. This will mark the contact with the error "Exists in JobDiva" if we find the same email address already exists in JobDiva prior to being added into Interseller.

If deduplication is turned off, then we will not warn you if the contact already exists in JobDiva.

Below are two common scenarios of when a new contact record will be created and when it won't be created when the contact has synced over to JobDiva:

  • If the same email address exists in both JobDiva and Interseller, a duplicate contact record will not be created in JobDiva.
  • If there are two different email addresses for the same contact (one in JobDiva and one in Interseller), a second contact record will be created with the second email address when they sync over from Interseller to JobDiva.

Did this article answer your question? Thank you for your feedback! There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us