Re-engaging with past contacts is a great way to reconnect and see if they're interested in new opportunities. 

To re-engage past contacts, there's two options here:

  1. If you're not adding any new contacts to the sequence and want to re-engage only those contacts in the sequence, you can add additional steps to the sequence. Adding those additional steps will continue to send those contacts more follow-ups. 
  2. If you're planning to add new contacts and re-engage past contacts together, we recommend creating a new sequence. You can copy those past contacts over to the new sequence where the new contacts were added. 

Note: If you try to re-engage past contacts in sequences where steps have been removed and where contacts were previously messaged, this can affect the order of emails sent. We generally recommend creating a new sequence to keep things organized for re-engaging past contacts. 

Did this answer your question?