Interseller can automatically sync contacts into Greenhouse whenever you add them into a sequence. With Greenhouse, we can also assign which job they belong to or which pool stage they should be in at an account and sequence level. You can also sync the email activity for contacts once Greenhouse is connected. 

Adjusting the sync settings

You can select among one of the following sync options:

  1. Off - contacts won't be synced into Greenhouse
  2. Sync contacts when added to a sequence - contacts will sync over to Greenhouse
  3. Sync contacts only when they reply back - contacts will only sync over to Greenhouse when they reply

Enable/disable deduplication for Greenhouse

You can toggle on the deduplication setting for Greenhouse to be warned if a contact already exists in Greenhouse. This will mark the contact with the error "Exists in Integration" if we find that their email already exists in Greenhouse. If deduplication isn't turned on, then we won't check to see if they exist in Greenhouse. It's recommended to keep deduplication enabled to reduce having duplicate contacts within your integration. 

You can sync all the email activity for contacts over to Greenhouse when you enable activity tracking. 

Changing the default job/pool sync

To change the default job or pool, visit the integrations settings tab. From there, you can change the default job/pool that all candidates get synced to.

Changing the job/pool sync per sequence

You can override the default setting where contacts get synced at the sequence level. You'll need to visit the sequence's settings to adjust which job or pool stage they belong to. Be sure to select which job or pool stage contacts in the sequence will sync to since this can't be re-synced if contacts are added first and then later a job or pool stage is selected for the sequence to sync to. 

If you toggle the "Share With Team" option on for the sequence, other team members can change the job/pool for that sequence. They don't need to have their Interseller account connected to Greenhouse in order to adjust this setting. If a team member is not the owner/sender of the sequence, they won't be able to make the following change:

  1. Adjust the shared status of the sequence - only the owner/sender of the sequence can change its shared status

Note: Any email activity for contacts added to Interseller before Greenhouse was connected cannot be backfilled.

Did this answer your question?