Account Throttling

Account Throttling lets you send messages to a few contacts at a time by limiting the total number of contacts that can be actively messaged at the same company (based on the email domain). This feature comes in handy if you plan to email multiple contacts from the same organization.

You can enable this setting in your Safety settings.

Here's an example of how account throttling is used:

Say you're trying to get in touch with a large company to sell your products or services. In your sequence, there are 50 contacts from the same company who are all using the same email domain.

Instead of mass emailing all 50 contacts at once (which increases your risk of being marked as spam), you can set your account throttle to be limited to emailing 5 contacts at a time. When 1 of the 5 contacts finishes the sequence, then the next contact will be added to the list of 5 contacts to be messaged.

Please keep in mind that account throttling doesn't affect contact's personal emails that use a free version of Gmail or Outlook since it only applies to work email domains.  

Account Replies

When one of the company's contacts replies and you want to prevent future messages from sending to other contacts within that same domain, you can enable the Account Replies feature. Any reply from a contact will automatically stop messages to all other contacts within that same domain.

You can also manually deactivate the sequence if you have established a connection with a contact and no longer want to send messages to the other contacts at that company.

Note: Be sure to enable these features before messaging contacts since these features do not work retroactively.

Did this answer your question?