Interseller's integration with Salesforce can automatically sync contacts and email activity into Salesforce whenever they're added to a sequence on Interseller.

To connect Interseller to Salesforce, you can visit the Integrations page and select Salesforce from the list.

You'll need to log in with your Salesforce credentials and grant Interseller access to your Salesforce account.

Adjusting the default sync settings

After Salesforce is connected to Interseller, you can choose to sync contacts as a "Lead" or "Contact". You can choose how all contacts sync over from Interseller to Salesforce by selecting one of the following sync options:

  1. Off - Contacts will not sync over to Salesforce
  2. Sync contacts when added to a sequence - Contacts will sync over to Salesforce when they are added to a sequence
  3. Sync contacts only when they reply back - Contacts will only sync over to Salesforce when they reply to a sequence

Adjusting the sync setting per sequence

You can override the default sync setting for each individual sequence. To adjust this setting for each sequence, open up the sequence's settings and select the sync option from the drop-down menu in the "Sync As" section.

It's important to select whether contacts sync as a "Lead" or "Contact” in the sequence first since this can't be re-synced if contacts are added first and then a sync option is selected for the sequence at a later time.

Disable syncing sequences to Salesforce

You can also disable syncing individual sequences over to Salesforce by toggling on the "Disable Sync" feature in the "Syncing" tab within the sequence's settings.

If you do not want contacts to sync over to Salesforce, you will need to make sure this setting is enabled first before adding contacts into the sequence.

Enable/disable deduplication for Salesforce

You can toggle on the "Deduplication" setting for Salesforce to be warned if a contact already exists in Salesforce. This will mark the contact with the error "Exists in Salesforce" if we find the same email address already exists in Salesforce prior to being added into Interseller.

If deduplication is turned off, then we will not warn you if the contact already exists in Salesforce.

Below are two common scenarios of when a new contact record will be created and when it won't be created when the contact has synced over to Salesforce:

  • If the same email address exists in both Salesforce and Interseller, a duplicate contact record will not be created in Salesforce.
  • If there are two different email addresses for the same contact (one in Salesforce and one in Interseller), a second contact record will be created with the second email address when they sync over from Interseller to Salesforce.

Email Activity Tracking

You can sync the email activity for contacts over to Salesforce when you toggle on the "Activity Tracking" setting.

We recommend setting up the integration first before emailing contacts since email activity cannot be backfilled if contacts were messaged before Salesforce was connected.

Custom Field Mapping

You can also customize how the field mapping from Interseller syncs over to Salesforce. These settings are an advanced feature so we only recommend customizing them if you're familiar with setting this up. If you need any assistance with setting up the custom field mapping, we recommend reaching out to a member of our support team.

If you see any integration errors regarding custom field mapping, feel free to get in touch with our team and they can help you out further.

Note: If a contact has synced over to Salesforce and the custom field mapping has been later updated on Interseller, it won't re-sync the contact over to Salesforce with the updated custom field mapping. It will only apply to new contacts added after the update.

Did this answer your question?