Archiving or removing a sequence is the same action within Interseller. The sequence can only be archived by the owner/sender of it. Teammates are not able to archive each other's sequences.
Archiving a campaign will keep a record of who you have contacted in the past so you can restore it if needed. This allows our system to de-dupe against contacts you have messaged in the past along with the option to keep track of interactions from your messages (i.e. opened, replied, booked) even after the sequence has been archived.
Two ways to archive a sequence
The first option is to archive a sequence in your Sequences Dashboard. To do so, follow these steps:
- Check the box to the left of the sequence you want to archive.
- Click the file icon to archive the sequence.
Note: Clicking on the ... menu icon will open up the options to activate, deactivate, share, and unshare the sequence which are separate actions.
The second option is to archive a sequence through a Sequence's Settings. To do so, follow these steps:
- Navigate to the sequence you want to archive.
- Click the Settings button.
- Click the Archive tab.
Restoring archived sequences
To restore archived sequences, navigate to your Sequences Dashboard and click View Archived.
To restore multiple sequences, check the box next to the sequences you want to restore and click Restore at the top of the dashboard.
When an archived sequence is restored, it will pick up where it left off so the sequence won't start over and send messages to contacts who were emailed previously.
Note: Team members can restore archived shared sequences.
If you restore another team member's sequence, they will be notified of the change via email.